Breaking Down the National League Cy Young Race

The National League is loaded with pitching, which leads to a very interesting Cy Young debate every year. In 2011, Roy Halladay got off to his typical fantastic start and seized the early lead. Fellow two-time award winner Tim Lincecum has used an incredible second half to get himself right back in the discussion.

But the two aces have a new competitor this year in the form of phenom Clayton Kershaw, who is making his presence felt in an emphatic way. At this point, it appears to be the Phillies' trio of Halladay, Cliff Lee and Cole Hamels, along with NL West rivals Lincecum and Kershaw, competing for the award in 2011. 

Begin Slideshow

TAGS: Cy Young Award, ,