2011 NFL Predictions: New England Patriots’ Tom Brady Will Repeat as MVP

This year, Tom Brady is going to repeat as the NFL MVP.

Brady made history last season by becoming the first unanimous MVP in the history of the National Football League.

The closest vote before Brady swept it?

Brady in 2007, when he garnered 49 out of the 50 ballots and took home his first AP MVP Award.

He has a chance this season to join Jim Brown, Johnny Unitas, Brett Favre, and Peyton Manning in the three-time Most Valuable Player club.

The Patriots quarterback lost one of his favorite targets last year, Randy Moss, after Week 4 but still managed to put together some of the best, most efficient stats of his career.

With Deion Branch, Wes Welker, Aaron Hernandez, Rob Gronkowski, Brandon Tate, Danny Woodhead and BenJavarus Green-Ellis performing admirable as receivers in the Patriots’ spread-style offense, Brady was able to toss up 36 TDs and a ridiculously efficient 4 INTs.

This year, the Patriots added Chad Ochocinco to replace Moss and give them another prototypical No. 1 receiver.

Ochocinco put up some solid numbers last year in just 12 starts on an awful Cincinnati Bengals team. He had 67 receptions for 831 yards and 4 TDs. His numbers should skyrocket with Brady under center.

The Patriots also retained Matt Light and Logan Mankins along their offensive line, which will help keep consistency in a running game that is just beginning to bloom and a passing game that is transcendent.  

Brady is going to lead this team to another twelve plus win season and he will be rewarded for it. Brady should handily be able to pull off another season like he had last year with the new pieces the Patriots added and the free agents they retained.

Look for Tom to add another piece of hardware to his trophy case at the end of the 2011 NFL Season. 

-Alex Kay

Follow @AlexPKay

TAGS: , Michael Vick, , NFL Predictions, Tom Brady